Audience Enrichment

Inside the Season

Join us for interactive Saturday morning seminars that reveal secrets and offer fascinating insights into our nine-season productions. ​Members of the literary staff​ guide these lively two-hour sessions that feature in-depth interviews with cast members, people from the creative team and artisans from SCR's production staff. Discover how the industry's most accomplished theatre professionals breathe life into plays on the Segerstrom and Julianne Argyros stages. Audience questions and comments are encouraged, and you might even get invited onstage to explore the set!

Inside the Season takes place from 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., on select Saturdays during the run of a show. Tickets are $12 per session and ​may be purchased in advance as well as at the door.

20​19-20 Season Dates:

FIREFLIES
Saturday, January 18, 20​20

During the first hour, we’ll talk with Ren, SCR’s graphic designer. Ren is an award-winning creative and art director, formerly of branding agency J. Walter Thompson, and is now going on his third season at SCR. His roster of clients features numerous Fortune 500 companies, global brands and organizations, including: Universal Studios Japan; Microsoft; Macy’s; and the U.S. Departments of State, Justice, and Defense.

During the second hour, we’ll talk with Christiana Clark, who plays Olivia. Clark makes her SCR debut in Fireflies, but has acted at theatres across the nation, including the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Penumbra Theatre, Goodman Theatre, Guthrie Theatre and Baltimore Center Stage. Her film credits include Stuck Between Stations, Captured and the upcoming Jordan Peele feature, Say My Name.

Buy-Tickets
Post-Show Discussions

Following selected performances of Segerstrom and Argyros productions, a literary staff member​ moderates informal question-and-answer sessions with actors from the cast. This unique opportunity to access firsthand information about the ​play from the actor's perspective—and to give them your immediate feedback—is guaranteed to enhance the theatre-going experience. Post-Show Discussions begin approximately five minutes after the end of the performance and typically last 20-30 minutes.

201​​​​​9-​20 Season Dates:

  • AMERICAN MARIACHI
    Sunday, Sept. 8, 2019 (​Director/​Designer)
    Wednesday, Sept​. ​18, 2019 (Cast Member)
    Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019 (Expert)
    Tuesday, Sept​. ​24, 2019 (Cast Member)
    Thursday, Sept. 26, 2019 (Artistic Director)

  • THE CANADIANS
    Tuesday, Oct. 1, 2019 (​Director/​Designer)
    Tuesday, Oct​. ​​​8, 2019 (​​Cast Member)
    Wednesday, Oct. ​​9, 2019 (​​Cast Member)
    Thursday, Oct. 1​0, 2019 (Artistic Director) 

  • AUBERGINE
    Sunday, Oct. 20, 2019 (​Director/​Designer)
    Wednesday, Oct. ​30, 2019 (​​Cast Member)
    Tuesday, ​​Nov. ​5, 2019 (​​Cast Member)
    Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019 (Artistic Director)

  • A CHRISTMAS CAROL
    Thursday, Dec. 12, 2019 (Artistic Director)

  • FIREFLIES
    Tuesday, Jan. 7, 2020 (​Director/​Designer)
    Tuesday, ​Jan​. ​14, 2020 (Cast Member)
    Wednesday, ​​Jan. 15, 2020 (​Cast Member)
    ​Thursday ​​Jan. ​23, 2020 (Artistic Director)
  • SHE LOVES ME
    Sunday, Jan. 26, 2020 (Director/Designer)
    Wednesday,​ ​Feb ​5, 2020 (Cast Member)
    Tuesday, ​​Feb. ​11. 2020 (Cast Member)
    Thursday, Feb. 13, 20​20 (Artistic Director)

  • ​OUTSIDE MULLINGAR
    Tuesday, Mar. 10, 2020 (Director/Designer)
    Tuesday, Mar​. 1​7, 2020 (Cast Member)
    Wednesday, Mar. 1​8, 2020 (Cast Member)
    Thursday, Mar. 19, 2020 (Artistic Director)

  • THE SCARLET LETTER
    Sunday, Mar. 29, 2020 (Director/Designer)
    Wednesday, Apr. ​​8, 2020 (Cast Member)
    Tuesday, Apr. 1​​4, 2020 (Cast Member)
    Thursday, Apr. 16, 20​20 (Artistic Director)

  • ​I GET RESTLESS
    Tuesday, April 14, 20​20 (Director/Designer)
    Tuesday, April ​21, 20​20 (Cast Member)
    Wednesday, April ​22, 20​20 (Cast Member)
    Thursday, April 23, 20​20 (Artistic Director

  • ​ARCADIA
    Sunday, May 10, 20​20 (Director/Designer)
    Wednesday, May ​20, 20​20 (Cast Member)
    Tuesday, May ​26, 20​20 (Cast Member)
    Thursday, May 28, 20​20 (Artistic Director)