201​​​7-1​​8 Board of Trustees

Alan Slutzky
PRESIDENT; Owner, Partner, Merchant Capital Source
J. Steven Duncan
VICE PRESIDENT, ADVANCEMENT; President, American Funds Service Company
Samuel Tang
VICE PRESIDENT, DEVELOPMENT; Co-Founder and Managing Partner, TriGuard Management LLC
Barbara Tingley
VICE PRESIDENT, ​FINANCE; Senior Vice President, Wells Fargo Private Bank
John G. Prichard, CFA
VICE PRESIDENT, COMMUNITY RELATIONS; Co-Founder, Knightsbridge Asset Management LLC
Bette Aitken
Community Leader
Sarah J. Anderson
Retired, Managing Partner​, Ernst & Young
Leona Aronoff-Sadacca
CEO, Aronoff Capital
Martin E. Benson
Founding Artistic Director​, South Coast Repertory
Susan H. Bowman
Community Leader
Barbara Cline
Community Leader
Rita H. Dailey
Executive Vice President, Deposits and Treasury Management, Banc of California
David M. Emmes, Ph.D.
Founding Artistic Director​, South Coast Repertory
Michael R. Hards, CTP
Senior Vice President/Treasury Sales Executive​, West Region, Bank of America N.A.
Sue Hecht
Community Leader
James Jacobs Jr.
Principal Operating Officer, American Funds Service Group/Capital Group Companies
Mimi Justice
Partner​, Forensic & Dispute Services, Orange County, Deloitte
Timothy J. Kay
Partner​, Snell & Wilmer, LLP
Deirdre Kelly
Director of Career Services, Chapman University
Shannon Kennedy
Regional President​, BNY Mellon Wealth Management
Tracy Kirwan
Community Leader
William A. Klein
Community Leader
David Krajanowski
Partner​, SigerLewak, LLP
Michael R. Lewis
Region Manager​, Southern California Region, U.S. Bank, Private Client Group
Sarah McElroy
Community Leader
Talya Nevo-Hacohen
Chief Investment Officer and Executive V.P.​, Sabra Heath Care REIT
Deborah Sassoon
Physician Ob/Gyn, Specialist Perinatology, Kaiser Permanente
Thomas J. Taylor
Executive Managing Director​, Cushman & Wakefield
​​Terry Theologides
Paula Tomei
Managing Director​, South Coast Repertory
William M. Weinberg
William M. Weinberg​, A Law Corporation
Jon Wilcox
CEO and Director​, ​Mechanics
Dean J. Zipser
Partner​, Umberg Zipser LLP


Wylie A. Aitken
N. Christian Anderson III
Thomas W. Britton, Jr.
Sophi​a Hall Cripe
Maury DeWald
Kae A. Ewing
Paul F. Folino
J. Michael Hagan
Lawrence M. Higby
Mrs. Lawrence M. Higby
Damien M. Jordan
John P. Kensey
Ronald L. Merriman
Peter M. Ochs
Thomas D. Peckenpaugh
Thomas D. Phelps
Geoffrey L. Stack
John R. Stahr, Esq.
Thomas C. Sutton
Timothy Weiss
Eric A. Wittenberg
Stewart C. Woodard


Barbara Glabman
Lydia Wang Himes
Betty Eu Huang
Olivia A. Johnson
Teri Kennady
Mrs. Ann L. Mound
Carl Neisser
Barbara Roberts
Thomas B. Rogers
Laurie Smits Staude
Sue Stern
Mrs. Delane J. Thyen
Socorro Vasquez
Elaine J. Weinberg
Tod White


Julianne Argyros
Paul F. Folino
William J. Gillespie
General William Lyon
Timothy Weiss

Photo: ​SCR's 2016 production of District Merchants. Photo by Debora Robinson.